

Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chairperson

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds, LCSW, MBA Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Kathleen Moore, PhD President of the Senate Appointee

Kelly Gray-Eurom, MD Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Lee Fox President of the Senate Appointee

Secretary Taylor Hatch Department of Children and Families

Secretary Shevaun Harris Agency for Health Care Administration

Richard Duggan President of the Senate

Richard Weisberg, CRPS President of the Senate Appointee

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder

Agenda March 12, 2025 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

9:00 a.m. - Call to Order/Welcome

Jay Reeve, Commission Chair

Roll Call

Approval of the January 15, 2025 Commission Meeting Minutes Jay Reeve, Commission Chair

1. Opening Remarks – Commission Updates
Jay Reeve, Commission Chair

2. Senate Bill 1620 and HB 1439 Update

Senator Darryl Rouson, Commissioner Representative Christine Hunschofsky, Commissioner

3. Senate Bill 168 - Tristin Murphy Act Update

Sheriff William Prummell, Commissioner

4. Subcommittee Report Outs

- Data Analysis: Katheleen Moore, Subcommittee Chair
- Dual Diagnosis and Treatment: Representative Christine Hunschofsky, Subcommittee Chair
- Strategy and Planning: Shevaun Harris, Subcommittee Chair
- Funding: Senator Darryl Rouson, Subcommittee Chair

5. Public Comment

6. Closing Remarks

Jay Reeve, Commission Chair